Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

New spring Penn State students, York campus

Degree Students

If you are interested in pursuing a degree:


Nondegree Students

If you are interested in taking coursers but do not wish to pursue a degree
at this time:

Students who register for the first time and take classes through resident instruction as undergraduate nondegree students must complete the nondegree Enrollment Data form at the Registrar's office in the Main Classroom Building.

Enrollment as a nondegree student does not imply admission to the University. The student must make formal application to the Admissions Office in the Main Classroom Building.to be considered for admission as an undergraduate degree candidate.

There are two categories of undergraduate nondegree enrollment:

  1. Regular
    There are no special restrictions to the nondegree regular status; advising is not required. All nondegree students register on a space available basis.
  2. Conditional
    Students previously dropped from degree status because of poor scholarship at Penn State or any other college or university may enroll only in a nondegree conditional status. Restrictions are applied to students registering in a nondegree conditional status:
    • Limited to 12 credits per semester.
    • Limited to 40 credits overall while in this status.
    • Must obtain academic advice before registering.

 

2015 Spring Semester Academic Calendar
EVENT DATE
Priority Registration Begins Monday, October 13, 2014
Regular Registration Begins
90.0 credits October 16
75.0 credits October 18
55.0 credits October 22
35.0 credits October 25
26.0 credits October 28
0.0 credits November 3
Provisional November 3
Nondegree November 17
Thursday, October 16, 2014
Intent to Graduate Friday, January 2 – Monday, January 26, 2015
Leave of Absence Deadline Friday, January 9
Classes Begin Monday, January 12
No Classes – Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 19
Regular Drop Deadline Wednesday, January 21
Regular Add Deadline, 8:00 a.m. Thursday, January 22
Late Drop Begins Thursday, January 22
Late Registration Begins Friday, January 23
No Classes – Spring Break Monday, March 9 – Friday, March 13
Late Drop Deadline Friday, April 10
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, May 1
Classes End Friday, May 1
Final Exams Monday, May 4 – Thursday, May 7
Commencement Friday, May 8